Porto’s Primavera Sound festival releases first wave of acts for its 2019 edition

Artists lined up to play in Porto’s Primavera Sound festival in June include Stereolab, Sons of Kemet XL, Nubya Garcia, Jambinai, Tirzah and more

Primavera Sound Porto has announced the first wave of names for its 2019 instalment, which takes place in the city’s stunning Parque da Cidade June 6th – 8th. The line-up so far is as follows:

Thursday 6th
Solange,  Stereolab, Jarvis Cocker, Danny Brown, Peggy Gou, Yaeji Lizzo, Tommy Cash, Let’s Eat Grandma, Mormor, Ama Lou, Christina Rosenvinge, Job Jobse, Nilüfer Yanya, Miya Folick, Allen Halloween, Photonz, Mai Kino, Roza Terenzi, Dino D’Santiago

Friday 7th
J Balvin, Interpol, James Blake, Courtney Barnett, Mura Masa, Kali Uchis, Liz Phair, SOPHIE, David August, Sons of Kemet XL, Fucked Up, JPEGMAFIA, Helena Hauff, Shellac, Aldous Harding, Lisabö, Jambinai, Courtesy, Surma, Men I Trust, Nubya Garcia, Dr. Rubinstein, ProfJam, Violet, JASSS

Saturday 8th
Erykah Badu, Rosalía, Jorge Ben Jor, Modeselektor, Nina Kraviz, Guided by Voices, Neneh Cherry, Low, Kate Tempest, Big Thief, Joy Orbison, Yves Tumor, Snail Mail, Lucy Dacus, Tirzah, Boddika, Mykki Blanco, Amyl And The Sniffers, Hop Along, Tomberlin, Viagra Boys, Mad Miran, O Terno, Lena D’Água e Primeira Dama, Jackie

Tickets are on sale now via the festival’s website.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.