New band Modern Nature set to release debut EP Nature

Bella Union‘s newest offering, Modern Nature, brings together Jack Cooper (Ultimate Painting/Mazes), Will Young (BEAK>), Woods’ Aaron Neveu and Sunwatchers’ Jeff Tobias. Named after Derek Jarman’s garden diaries, Modern Nature’s first fruits come in the shape of an EP called Nature and due for release on March 22nd. The EP’s announcement comes paired with the first taste from it, the transcending ‘Supernature’, a track that grabbed our ears and soul instantly. Clocking in at nearly 12 minutes, ‘Supernature’ is the project’s “most recent recording and there seems to be some sense in people hearing that first”, as Jack Cooper puts it. Here it is.

Modern Nature will perform their first live show at London’s St Pancras Old Church on April 8th

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.