Primavera Sound Porto unleashes colossal line-up

The first edition of Primavera Sound in Porto has taken a colossal shape after the line-up additions revealed in a press conference held yesterday.

Optimus Primavera Sound

Like the Barcelona edition that takes place every year since 2001, the Portuguese counterpart will be eclectic and diverse.

The Flaming Lips, Atlas Sound, Yann Tiersen, Lee Ranaldo, Wavves, Tennis, We Trust and many more were added to a bill that already included the likes of Björk, Explosions In The Sky and Yo La Tengo amongst others. The festival will hold over 60 performances, check out the line-up here.

As previously posted, ATP will run one the stages like they do in Barcelona for the past few years. The other stages have also been unveiled yesterday. Optimus Stage and Primavera Stage will hold the main performances and Stage 4 will blend emerging bands and electronic music/DJ’s.
Primavera Sound takes place from June 7th – 10th and on the first and last day of the festival, the organizers will put on several free gigs in the city centre.

Portuguese plastic artist João Paulo Feliciano has been commissioned to conceive the festival space.

The capacity for this event is 30000 and the organizers confirmed 40% of all tickets have been sold, 60% of those were sold outside Portugal.

If you never got lost up and down Porto’s cobbled streets, you just found the perfect excuse to do it.

Tickets are on sale for 85 Euros (+booking fee) until February 20th. Points of sale are Ticketline, Ticketmaster, Seetickets UK, Paypal and Optimus Primavera Sound official Facebook.

Visit the Primavera Sound website for more information.

One thought on “Primavera Sound Porto unleashes colossal line-up

  1. Pingback: Daily line-up for Porto Primavera Sound unveiled today • CAST THE DICE

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.