Electric Jalaba release new single ‘Cubaili Ba’

Photo: Alexis Maryon

There’s a new record on the way from London based outfit Electric Jalaba, made up of Moroccan gnawa master Simo Lagnawi, brothers Henry, Oliver, Barnaby and Nathaniel Keen and Dave De Rose. Preceding the album, Electric Jalaba have shared a new single, ‘Cubaili Ba’, a dancefloor track that marks their first release for Strut Records. The single includes an extended version from Soundspecies and a dubby deconstruction from Max Graef, “harnessing the samples and re-moulding them into a pulsing, stripped back treatment”. The new album arrives in Spring 21 but we can already dance to ‘Cubaili Ba’. Here it is.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.