Primavera Sound 2012 lands in Porto

Primavera Sound 2012 logo

The renowned Primavera Sound Music Festival is having a second edition in 2012 for the first time. Porto was the place chosen to host it from 7th to 10th June, one week after Barcelona’s instalment. The festival will take place in Parque da Cidade, an astonishing 83 hectare urban park right by the sea.

The organisers have already unveiled a tasty batch of bands that will perform in one of the 4 different stages. ATP will run one of the stages like they have been doing in Barcelona for the past few years.

Some of the artists confirmed so far include the likes of Björk, Explosions in the Sky, The Drums, Wilco, Yo La Tengo, Death Cab For Cutie and Neon Indian. Head over to the Primavera Sound website to see the rest of the line up.

The first 1000 tickets priced at 65 Euros sold out in no time. Tickets are now available until 31st December at 75 Euros (+booking fee). Word of advice, hurry to get yours before they sell out. Points of sale are Ticketline, Ticketmaster, Seetickets UK, Paypal, Optimus Primavera Sound official Facebook and Optimus stores (Portugal only).

More info at the Optimus Primavera Sound website.

2 thoughts on “Primavera Sound 2012 lands in Porto

  1. Pingback: Daily line-up for Optimus Primavera Sound unveiled today • CAST THE DICE

  2. Pingback: Optimus Primavera Sound unleashes colossal line-up • CAST THE DICE

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.