The Seshen release second single off forthcoming EP

The Seshen - 2000 Seasons

With the imminent release of a new EP, San Francisco based septet The Seshen dropped a second single off it earlier this week, titled ‘2000 Seasons’.
Aki Ehara, Lalin St. Juste, Akasha Orr, Kumar Butler, Mirza Kopelman, Mahesh Rao and Chris Thalmann, who make up the outfit, said the new single is “about the story of self-entitled conquest”. They added that “it addresses the individual who believes he has a calling to attain what is rightfully his but loses himself in the process.”. The song is named after the 1973 historical fiction novel by Ghanaian writer Ayi Kwei Armah. It definitely conquered our ears. Be sure to check it out below.

One thought on “The Seshen release second single off forthcoming EP

  1. Pingback: The Seshen premiere new video for ’2000 Seasons’ • CAST THE DICE

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.