The Heliocentrics release somophore album 13 Degrees of Reality

The Heliocentrics -  13 Degrees of Reality

Six years after the highly acclaimed debut album from The Heliocentrics came out, we can finally wrap our ears around their new album 13 Degrees of Reality, which is out today via Now-Again Records.

Led by drummer Malcolm Catto and bassist Jake Ferguson, with the addition of guitarist Ade Owusu, percussionist Jack Yglesisas and keyboardist Ollie Parfitt, the London based psychedelic funk jazz collective has been playing together for over a decade with an ever-evolving cast of talented musicians.

“Their collective drive is to find an individual voice”, says the record blurb, and they “search for it in an alternate galaxy where the orbits of funk, jazz, psychedelic, electronic, avant-garde and “ethnic” music all revolve around “The One.”. The blurb adds that 13 Degrees of Reality continues “to develop this epic vision of psychedelic funk, while exploring the possibilities created by their myriad influences – Latin, African, and more.”.

The Heliocentrics have already teased everyone with two utterly amazing and infectious cuts, ‘Wrecking Ball’, which is free to download here, and more recently ‘Mr. Owusu, I Presume’. Listen to both tracks below and go buy the album, made up of another twenty gems.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.