Flying Ibex set to release new album Habits

Flying Ibex - Habits

Next week will see the release of Flying Ibex‘s somophore album Habits.
The London based trio, made up of brothers Barnaby and Nathaniel Keen and Dave De Rose, came into existence in 2011 in a commune in south London where they improvised to silent films, theatre pieces and trapeze shows.
Navigating through a wide palette of genres and each member’s own past personal experiences and musical collaborations, “Flying Ibex have progressed through a sea of influences including African tapes, Brazilian Maracatu and analogue gear”, as the press release explains.

Habits drops on June 17th via Bomb Shop, and ahead of it, the threesome have released the excellent lead single ‘You Dared Me’, backed with the colourful and tropical B-side ‘Something Was Cured’. Listen to both below.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.