Muralismo share new taste from forthcoming debut album


San Francisco based outfit Muralismo, made up of Mark David Ashworth, Tristan Arnold, Taylor Jacobs, Shaun Lowecki, Ines Beltranena and Anthony Andersonare, are set to release their self-titled debut album on July 9th. Muralismo features 8 tracks of what they befittingly describe as “organic dense dark electric chamber folk rock love songs” and was recorded entirely to analog tape taking “listeners beyond the frustrations of digital life and into a world where stories are told in slowly-layered sonic brushstrokes”. Mark David Ashworth and James Riotto co-produced the effort.
Muralismo recently dropped the album’s first single ‘Wild Eyed Friend’, a beautiful and romantic song. They have just unleashed another cut from the upcoming album, ‘Still Life’, in the form of a video. In the words of Ashworth, “the song is an abstract tale about love, time, and domesticity” and the video “in a way it’s sort of an anti-video, almost documentary in style, but with a few psychedelic turns”. Here’s both gems.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.