Nightmares on Wax drops first single from upcoming new album

Nightmares on Wax - Feelin' Good

British legendary electronic composer and producer George Evelyn aka Nightmares on Wax is back with a brand new album entitled Feelin’ Good, the follow-up to his 2008’s Thought So….
Nightmares on Wax was one of the first acts signed to Warp over 20 years ago, and the label is again releasing his upcoming album on September 17th.
Feelin’ Good “is about embracing positivity and natural beauty”, as the label points out. It draws influences from funk, soul and reggae and from his life in sunny Ibiza where he’s been based for the last seven years. “I come from the city but sunshine is in my music”, said Evelyn. “It was always a natural dream to make music in the sun like I do now. Not to take away from any of my previous music but Feelin’ Good is what I’ve always been trying to do”.
Roaring with a rich orchestration, Feelin’ Good sees Nightmares on Wax enlist precious collaborators including Jazzanova arranger Sebastian Studnitzky, Robin Taylor-Firth, jazz percussionist Wolfgang Haffner, folk singer Katy Gray, and ex-Zero 7 singer Moses amongst others.
Nightmares on Wax dropped the first single, ‘Now Is The Time’, a funky and bouncy track to listen to at full blast. Here it is.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.