Mixtape #45 by Mwahaha

Mwahaha on facebook

We've never kept our love for Oakland based psychedelic pop band Mwahaha a secret. Their mind blowing 2011 self-titled debut album, which was re-released last summer, remains an active favourite of ours. So we're excited to announce that this month's mixtape was handpicked by Ross Peacock, the band's vocal, synth, and drum-machine wizard. He lined up fifteen tracks that will take you on a journey through time and space, and then back. Enjoy the trip!

  1. Fleetwood Mac – Albatross [Blue Horizon]
  2. Arthur Lee – Everybody’s Gotta Live [A&M Records]
  3. The Doors – Indian Summer [Elektra]
  4. Cocteau Twins – Cherry-Coloured Funk [4AD]
  5. The Cure – A Forest [Fiction]
  6. Neu! – Hero [Brain]
  7. Gary Numan – You Are In My Vision [Beggars Banquet]
  8. Brian Eno – No One Receiving [Polydor]
  9. New Order – Blue Monday [Factory]
  10. Beak – Mono [Invada]
  11. Melvins – Let It All Be [Ipecac Recordings]
  12. Fuxa – Main Sequence [Shadow Records]
  13. The Field – Is This Power [Kompakt]
  14. Scott Walker – Nite Flights [GTO]
  15. Happy Mondays – Hallelujah (Paul Oakenfold Remix) [Factory]


Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.