Neil Cowley Trio tease forthcoming album with first taste ‘Kneel Down’

Photo: Tom Barnes

Photo: Tom Barnes

The tremendously brilliant pianist / composer Neil Cowley and his long time band mates drummer Evan Jenkins and bass player Rex Horan, who make up Neil Cowley Trio, are set to release their fifth studio album entitled Touch and Flee.
The album sees them evolving and exploring newer territories. “The familiar hook laden tunes and pounding crescendos”, as the press release explains, are “replaced, in the main, by shifting, expansive melodies and longer elegant passages”.

Ahead of the album’s release on June 9th via Naim Jazz Records, Neil Cowley Trio are offering the first taste from it in the form of a video for the marvellous track ‘Kneel Down’. Here it is.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.