Circuit des Yeux details new album In Plain Speech

Circuit des Yeux - In Plain Speech

Haley Fohr has announced the release of a new album under her moniker Circuit des Yeux. Entitled In Plain Speech, the album is due out on May 18th and it will be her first release on Thrill Jockey.
In Plain Speech is a more collaborative affair than her previous works, and saw Fohr invite some musicians from the Chicago music community, including Cooper Crain (Cave, Bitchin Bajas), Whitney Johnson (Verma), Rob Frye (Bitchin Bajas), Adam Luksetich (Little Scream), and Kathleen Baird (Spires That In The Sunset Rise).
“These new songs were composed after a move to a collective living space, giving Fohr an opportunity to break free of the isolation that informed her previous albums”, describes the album’s blurb. “Fohr brought her community, literally, to the recording”.

‘Fantasize the Scene’ is the first single lifted from In Plain Speech, a stunning cut, both dark and gentle, showcasing Fohr’s powerful baritone voice. Take a listen to ‘Fantasize the Scene’ below and check out the album’s trailer straight after.

One thought on “Circuit des Yeux details new album In Plain Speech

  1. Pingback: Circuit des Yeux premieres video for ‘Do the Dishes’ • CAST THE DICE

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.