Ultraísta return with new album Sister

Ultraísta are back, eight years from the release of their self-titled debut album. The trio, made up of Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker and Laura Bettinson, have announced their new album, Sister, slated for a March 13th release through Partisan Records. And they have offered the first taste of new music from the album, ‘Tin King’, and an accompanying video. Here it is.

Ultraísta share new cut from forthcoming debut album

As previously mentioned, Nigel Godrich teamed up with drummer and producer Joey Waronker and singer Laura Bettinson earlier this year to form a new band called Ultraísta.

The threesome will release their self-titled debut album on October 2nd via Temporary Residence.

We heard already two cuts from it, ‘Smalltalk’ and ‘Static Light’, and now Ultraísta have shared the album’s opener ‘Bad Insect’. Stream it below.

Nigel Godrich forms new band and drops first taste

Nigel Godrich is mostly known for being Radiohead’s producer and also a member of Thom Yorke’s live band Atoms For Peace, not to mention his production credit on Beck’s Mutations and Sea Change and his work with many other artists.
The man has formed a new band called Ultraísta with Los Angeles drummer and producer Joey Waronker (also his bandmate on Atoms For Peace) and London artist Laura Bettinson.
Ultraísta, who take their name from the Spanish literary movement of the early 20th century, have also unveiled their very first track, ‘Smalltalk’, and there’s a video to accompany it. Check it out below.
The trio is also offering a free download of the acappela version, get it here.