Zammuto shares second track from upcoming 2nd LP


We had already heard an excellent taste from Zammuto‘s upcoming somophore album. The talented Vermont based multi-instrumentalist has just debuted a second track called ‘Need More Sun’, and I was hooked right away with its killer bass line. There’s another song due to be shared as part of Zammuto’s current campaign to help fund his yet-to be-titled album. ‘Need More Sun’ is insanely good, listen to it below.

Zammuto launches new album crowdfunding campaign and drops first taste

Zammuto - Sinker

Zammuto has unleashed a brand new track, ‘Sinker’, the first of three tracks he’ll release over the duration of a campaign to help fund the follow-up to last year’s eponymous debut album.
Other than pre-orders of the yet-to-be-titled album, other treats in store include home screen-printed posters and a couple of sound sculptures. There’s no release date for the album yet, but the foursome are in process of recording it.

‘Sinker’ comes accompanied with a video explaining the campaign and it also offers a behind-the-scenes glimpse of his family life and creative work. Watch it now.

Mixtape #26

  1. Jherek Bischoff – Young & Lovely (feat. Zac Pennington & SoKo) [The Leaf Label / Brassland]
  2. ROM -Whale Vomit [Pingipung]
  3. Torkelsen – Ugle [SellOut! Music]
  4. Liars – No. 1 Against The Rush [Mute]
  5. St. Vincent – Krokodil [4AD]
  6. Zs – Balk [Planoria]
  7. Arc In Round – Hallowed [La Société Expéditionnaire]
  8. James Ferraro – Linden Dollars [Hippos In Tanks]
  9. Haruomi Hosono – Gaplus [Scitron Digital Content]
  10. Can – Millionenspiel [Mute]
  11. Get Well Soon – You Cannot Cast Out The Demons (You Might As Well Dance) [City Slang]
  12. Zammuto – Too Late To Apologize [Temporary Residence]
  13. Gosprom – San Francisco [Headphonica]
  14. Dusted – (Into The) Atmosphere [Hand Drawn Dracula / Polyvinyl]
  15. Bruce Peninsula – 2nd 4th World War [Bruce Trail Records]

A slice of Zammuto’s eponymous debut album

Zammuto is the brainchild project of Vermont based Nick Zammuto (of The Books fame) with the addition of Sean Dixon on drums, Gene Back on electric guitar and Mikey Zammuto on bass.
Zammuto’s self-titled debut album came out this week on Temporary Residence. Hit the link to order it and stream the album via their soundcloud page.

The album “is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies”, according to the press release. The “radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.”

To promote the album, Zammuto started a US tour yesterday opening for Explosions In The Sky. For more info and tickets, go here.

Check out below a track off the album called ‘The Shape of Things To Come’. There’s also a video for the same track embedded below, courtesy of Stereogum.