Mixtape #117


With a new month comes a wonderful new mixtape, this time round lovingly put together by French electronic musician Aārp. A classically trained experimental producer, Aārp stunned us earlier this year with the release of his debut album, Propaganda. We're excited to present his mix, with tracks from the likes of The Ronettes, Queen Latifah and Aaliyah, and including three gems from Aārp himself. Enjoy!

  1. The Crystals – Da Doo Ron Ron [Blues & Roots Records]
  2. The Ronettes – I Wonder [Philles Records]
  3. The Beach Boys – Wouldn’t It Be Nice [Capitol Records]
  4. The Winstons – Amen Brother [Metromedia Records]
  5. Paul McCartney – Dear Boy [MPL Communications]
  6. DeBarge – All This Love [Gordy Records]
  7. Aaliyah – Back & Forth [Background / Jive / BMG Records]
  8. Men At Large – You And Me [Rhino Atlantic]
  9. Queen Latifah – U.N.I.T.Y [Motown]
  10. Aārp – Less Than 1% Of Patients Become Addicted [InFiné]
  11. Aaliyah – More Than A Woman [Virgin]
  12. Tigran Hamasyan – What The Waves Brought [Universal Music]
  13. Lawrence Brownlee & Jason Moran – There’s A Man Going ‘Round Taking Names [NPR Live Session]
  14. Aārp – Gemma III (Edit) [InFiné]
  15. Aārp – Les Malheureux Sont Les Puissances De La Terre [InFiné]

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.