Buffet Lunch set to release debut album The Power of Rocks in May

Photo: Owen Godbert

Scottish band Buffet Lunch have have unveiled the details surrounding their debut album, The Power of Rocks. The quartet of Perry O’Bray (Vocals/Keys/Guitar), Neil Robinson (Bass), John Muir (Lead Guitar) and Luke Moran (Drums) have been active for a few years, firm on their “their mission to craft satisfyingly imperfect pop songs filled with imagery and humour”. The album is anchored by broad and personal themes, as the press release describes, “from irritation with out of touch politicians, to love letters to seaside living, to even the frailty and confusion of old age.”

The Power Of Rocks comes out on May 7th through Upset The Rhythm and the band have already teased it with two quirky, playful and addictive singles, ‘Pebbledash’ and ‘Red Apple Happiness’. Both tracks are offered with a video accompaniment, ‘Pebbledash’ was created by the band’s own Perry O’Bray and the latter was made by Iain McCall.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.