Naytronix returns with second album Mister Divine

Naytronix - Mister Divine

We have been waiting for a new album from Naytronix since the Oakland based multi-instrumentalist and producer released his 2012 debut Dirty Glow, which was a Pick of the year then and remains a favourite. News of Naytronix’s much anticipated follow-up have finally emerged. Mister Divine will see the light of day on October 16th via City Slang. Crafted mostly on the road whilst also rocking the bass with tUnE-yArDs, as the press release explains, Mister Divine “sees him turning from the disjointedly funky party dance anthems of his debut Dirty Glow to a surrealist stream of consciousness poignancy.” The album is described as “the feeling of déjà vu between delirious post-show fevers and the road-torn sleep through the night on the way to the next city, driving the circumference of the Earth in nine weeks, dreams of Pangaea, of forever ago and infinity from now.”.

Nate Brenner, the project’s mastermind, recorded the album with the help of guitarist Mark Allen-Piccolo and percussionist Robert Lopez. Mister Divine also features contributions from fellow Beep! member Michael Coleman and fellow Oberlin Conservatory members Matt Nelson and Noah Bernstein.

It seems like a long wait till October but we can already hear a taste of what Naytronix will be throwing at us with the wondrous title track now available to stream. Listen to ‘Mister Divine’ below.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.