Springtime’s Night Raver EP out tomorrow

Photo: Jamie Wdziekonski

Following last year’s eponymous debut album, tomorrow will see the release of Springtime‘s new 3-track EP, Night Raver. On the EP, the Australian supergroup of Gareth Liddiard (The Drones, Tropical Fuck Storm), Jim White (Xylouris White, Dirty Three, PJ Harvey) and Chris Abrahams (The Necks) explore themes surrounding the narratives of death, destruction, desire, and devotion.

Springtime had previosuly unveiled ‘The Names of the Plague’, the epic opening track clocking in at just over 15 minutes and featuring The Drones’ Dan Luscombe on baritone guitar and lyrics by UK poet Ian Duhig. “‘The Names Of The Plague’ is a little inventory of all of the pandemic’s unexpected side effects,” said Liddiard of the track. ”A list of crappy little outcomes that’ll probably linger and wind up being as much a problem in the future as long covid.” Listen to it below.

Night Raver is out on March 2th through Joyful Noise Recordings

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.