Polar Bear’s sixth album, Same As You, drops this Monday

Polar Bear - Same As You

It’s only been a minute since Polar Bear released In Each And Every One which made it to our 15 Album Picks of 2014. The band wasted no time working on the follow-up and are ready to release a brand new album entitled Same As You. The effort, due out on March 30th via The Leaf Label was originally conceived as a single longform piece, as the press release explains. “The tempo remains constant but does not prevent the band from producing swells of raw, joyous, often life-enhancing energy within these self-imposed limits.”
Speaking about how the album came to be, drummer and bandleader Sebastian Rochford said Same As You was influenced by positivity, love and community and by the Mojave Desert in California where he spent some time.

The groovy and infectious ‘Dont Let The Feeling Go’ was the first single lifted from the album. Rochford and Hannah Darling share vocal duties and it also features special guest contributor Shabaka Hutchings. Listen to it below and head over to Polar Bear’s bandcamp the stream the album.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.