SNEAL announce Minty EP and share first single ‘Peekaboo’

Multidisciplinary artist and musician SNEAL, keyboardist and composer Michael Coleman and improvisational bassist Kurt Kottheimer have teamed under the moniker SNEAL. The project is described as “the musical outpost of the larger organ donor art factory that is SNEAL”, with SNEAL himself being “the manifestation of these collected organs in a single body that was able to make it to the studio on the train.” The three musicians, who have collaborated in the past in different projects, count T-Pain and Captain Beefheart as their influences. Recently signed to Botcave Records, they have announced their first material in the form of a six-track EP entitled Minty and set for release on June 5th.

Ahead of the EP’s release, SNEAL have shared a first taste with lead single ‘Peekaboo’, featuring Zosha Warpeha and Sam Evian. An exciting introduction to Minty EP, ‘Peekaboo’ is both strange and wonderful, instantly worming its way through the ears and into your mind. It comes with an accompanying video made by Lisa Schatz and starring Li Pierre. Take a peek below.

This post was tagged .

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.