Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band unveils two collaborative tracks ahead of new LP

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band - Take Me To The Land Of HellYoko Ono and her Plastic Ono Band have announced the release of a new full-length album entitled Take Me To The Land Of Hell. Yoko’s new effort features stellar collaborators including Sean Lennon, Yuka C Honda, Keigo “Cornelius” Oyamada, Hirotaka “Shimmy” Shimizu, Questlove, Michael Leonhart, Jared Samuel, Lenny Kravitz and Andrew Wyatt, to name but a few.
Produced by Yoko, her son Sean Lennon, and Cibo Matto’s Yuka Honda, Take Me To The Land Of Hell is due out on September 17th via Chimera.

“My new album comes at a very special time for me”, said Yoko about the forthcoming album. “The energy I have right now, and the desire to continue to make as much great work as I can, is really moving me forward all the time. This album is the culmination of a lot of ideas I’ve been having over the last few years and I feel proud to release it at such and exciting time of my life.”

Take Me To The Land Of Hell is also glowing with the talent of other very special guests on the two excellent tracks that have recently emerged, ‘Tabetai’ and ‘Bad Dancer’. ‘Tabetai’ features tUnE-yArDs and the latter features Beastie Boy’s Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz and Michael “Mike D” Diamond and also marks their first work together since the death of Adam “MCA” Yauch last year.  Listen to both tracks beneath.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published.

No HTML but links are fine.