The Quiet Temple announce debut album and share lead single ‘The Last Opium Den (On Earth)’

Soulsaver’s Rich Machin and multi-instrumentalist Duke Garwood joined forces for a new project called The Quiet Temple, also featuring a rolling cast of musicians including Ray Dickaty, Tim Lewis aka Thighpaulsandra, Pete Marsh, Paul May and Doggen. This Summer, The Quiet Temple will release their self-titled debut album, which they describe as an “experimental cosmic-psyche-jazz-Krautrock-post-punk-dub record”.
With three seminal jazz albums cited as influential to the upcoming album, Larry Young’s Lawrence of Newark, Marcus Belgrave’s Gemini and Noah Howard’s The Black Ark, they went into the studio with little planning, allowing spontaneity and improvisation to reign freely.

The announcement comes with the first taste from the record, the sublime lead single ‘The Last Opium Den (On Earth)’. Take a listen now.

The Quiet Temple is out on July 5th through Wichita Recordings in the US and Canada and Point Of Departure in the rest of the world.