Village Of The Sun return with debut album First Light; share new single ‘The Spanish Master’

Stop whatever you’re doing and listen: Village Of The Sun are back with their debut album. Entitled First Light, it follows their recent song ‘Tigris’ and their 2020 unrelenting and blistering double A-side single ‘Village Of The Sun’ / ‘Ted’. With a shared passion for improvised instrumental music, Village Of The Sun brings together the extraordinary combined talents Simon Ratcliffe of Basement Jaxx fame and London jazz trailblazers Binker Golding and Moses Boyd. Of the collaboration, Ratcliffe comments:

“I’ve always liked improvised instrumental music. It has this intensity and eccentricity that takes me places. It connects with me deeply and resonates with me far more than traditional ‘songs’ with words.”

First Light is set for release on November 25th through Gearbox Records and the trio have today shared the first single, the incendiary ‘The Spanish Master’. Turn up the volume and have a listen.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.