Lumerians announce new album and share first single

Lumerians - The High Frontier

Oakland’s psychedelic rockers Lumerians, made up by Tyler Green, Chris Musgrave, Jason Miller and Marc Melzer, are set to release a new full-length album, entitled The High Frontier. Taking its name from a 1976 Gerard K. O’Neil’s illustrated book portraying the human colonization of space, the album was recorded and produced at the band’s self-built studio.
The High Frontier is coming out on May 6th in Europe and August 6th in The USA via Partisan Records.

“Lumerians thrust forward with Krautrock inspired exploration, Afrobeat’s ritualistic rhythms, post-punk guitar noise and cracked-glacé synth lines culled from perverse 1970’s sci-fi soundtracks.”, says the blurb that accompanies the record release. “The High Frontier sets scope outward, points blindfolded at a star map and sets off full blast without making course corrections.”

Ahead of the album’s release, the band has just dropped lead single ‘The Bloom’, and a video to accompany it. Get ready to dive in a trippy sea of colour and noise.

One thought on “Lumerians announce new album and share first single

  1. Pingback: Lumerians drop new single ‘Dogon Genesis’ • CAST THE DICE

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.