The Octopus Project announce sixth studio album Memory Mirror

The Octopus Project - Memory MirrorIt’s been a while since The Octopus Project released a full-length album and the good news is that is about to change. Comes April 7th, the Austin based experimental pop quartet will release their sixth studio album, Memory Mirror, via their own Robot High School label. The band enlisted Danny Reisch (Shearwater, White Denim) & Dave Fridmann (Tame Impala, Flaming Lips) for production duties and Greg Calbi (David Bowie, Talking Heads) for mastering duties on the new album.

April seems far away but we can already hear their first single ‘Wrong Gong’, exuding their usual fun and colour. Listen to it now.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.