Mixtape #57 by Naytronix


Dirty Glow, a fun-filled album incorporating everything from R&B, Funk and Jazz to Hip-Hop and Electronica with ease and playfulness, put Naytronix on our Album Picks of 2012. So we're ecstatic to have Nate Brenner, the brilliant multi-instrumentalist and producer behind Naytronix, assemble this month's mixtape for us. We were expecting a wild ride given his abounding creativity and influences, yet he went beyond our expectations. Give it a spin!

  1. Shabazz Palaces – #CAKE [Sub Pop]
  2. Selda – Yaz Gazeteci Yaz [Türküola]
  3. Outkast – So Fresh, So Clean [La Face Records]
  4. Billie Holiday – Love is Here To Stay [Verve Records]
  5. Sly & the Family Stone – Runnin’ Away [Epic]
  6. William Onyeabor – Love Me Now [Wilfilms Records]
  7. Cibo Matto – Deja Vu [Chimera]
  8. Dur-Dur Band – Dooyo [Awesome Tapes From Africa]
  9. Young Nudist – Dream
  10. Miles Davis – Boplicity [Capitol Records]
  11. Dr. John – Ice Age [Nonesuch Records]
  12. Priye Ginen – Damballah (Yanvalou) [Mini Records]
  13. Snoop Dogg – Drop It Like It’s Hot [Geffen]
  14. Simon & Garfunkel – So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright [Columbia Records]
  15. Seymour Lipkin (Beethoven) – Sonata No 14 in C-Sharp Minor [Newport Classic]
  16. Al Green – I’m Still in Love With You [Hi Records]

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.