Mixtape #36 by AK/DK

Using a drum kit each and an array of synths, Brighton based duo AK/DK are inspired and vociferous crafters of improvised electronic music. This month they put together an unrivaled mix of tracks you either know or oughta know, showcasing their wide-ranging influences.

  1. Suicide – Ghost Rider [Red Star Records]
  2. Units – High Pressure Days [415 Records]
  3. Add N To (X) – Fyuz [Mute]
  4. Mr.Oizo – No Day Massacre [F Communications]
  5. AK/DK – Toucan Tango
  6. Von Sudenfed – Fledermaus Cant Get It [Domino]
  7. Human League – Empire State Human [Virgin]
  8. Pink Floyd – Interstellar Overdrive [EMI / Tower]
  9. Polysics – XCT [Tofu]
  10. Three Trapped Tigers – 11 [Blood and Biscuits]
  11. Royal Bangs – Brainbow [Audio Eagle Record]
  12. Erase Errata – Tongue Tied [Troubleman Unlimited]
  13. ESG – You’re No Good [Universal Sound]
  14. Battles – Ddiamondd [Warp]
  15. Natural Yogurt Band – Clocks [Now-Again]
  16. Zombie Zombie – Nightclubbing [Versatile]
  17. Raymond Scott – Sleepy Time [Basta]

One thought on “Mixtape #36

  1. Pingback: AK/DK announce new EP and offer lead track ‘Battersea’ • CAST THE DICE

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.