Imbogodom conclude BBC Bush House trilogy with upcoming album Metafather

Imbogodom - Metafather

Imbogodom’s BBC Bush House trilogy will be completed in less than a month. Following The Metallic Year released in 2010 and last year’s And They Turned Not When They Went, the duo of Alexander Tucker and Daniel Beban have announced the release of the third and final instalment entitled Metafather.

Tucker and Beban recorded Metafather in the summer of 2011 whilst the Bush House, which was the BBC World Service hub for over 70 years, was being decommissioned. The pair had been using one of the building studios, Studio 6, for five years, to create and invoke “the spirit of radiophonic and library music from the past”, as the label explains. “Beban and Tucker put the neglected studio equipment to work, creating phantom-like transmissions and sound pieces out of tape machine loops, foley sound effects and vintage mixing desks.”

Metafather arrives on October 15th via Thrill Jockey and it will be available exclusively on limited edition vinyl.
Imbogodom have unveiled ‘Voices of Lists’, the first magical taste off the album. Listen to it beneath.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.