Gulp release new 7″ single ‘Play’

Gulp - Play

Last year Gulp caught our ears with their shimmering single ‘Game Love‘. Since then, the project of Super Furry Animals’s bassist Guto Pryce and Lyndsey Leven enlisted guitarist Gid Goundrey and drummer Gwion Llewelyn (Race Horses) and have been working on their debut full-length album, due to be finished this summer.
Ahead of it, they have shared a stunning new single, ‘Play’, which will be released on limited edition white vinyl 7″ this Monday July 29th via E.L.K.Records. Head over here to order yours and stream ‘Play’ below.

Mixtape #27

  1. Elfin Saddle – The Changing Wind [Constellation Records]
  2. Gulp – Diamonds In The Sky [E.L.K.]
  3. CocoRosie – Tearz For Animals (Feat. Antony Hegarty) [Touch And Go]
  4. Primus – Lee Van Cleef [ATO Records / Prawn Song]
  5. Esmerine – Front End Loader [Constellation Records]
  6. Dan Deacon – Lots [Domino]
  7. Animal Collective – Honeycomb [Domino]
  8. Micachu & The Shapes – OK [Rough Trade]
  9. Family Fodder – The Onliest Thing [The state51 Conspiracy]
  10. The Dead Science – Death Duel Productions [Constellation Records]
  11. Friends – Mind Control [Lucky Number / Fat Possum]
  12. Siskiyou – Twigs And Stones [Constellation Records]
  13. Taraf De Haidouks – Tot Taraful [Crammed]
  14. Julia Holter – With Loue To Toune [Sixteen Tambourines Records]
  15. Van Dyke Parks – The All Golden [Rhino]


A Gulp for thirsty ears

I’ve just discovered Gulp, the new side project of Super Furry Animals’s bassist Guto Pryce with Lyndsey Leven, and it almost knocked me off my chair.

‘Game Love’, the duo’s brand new dazzling track, is streaming on E.L.K. Records’ soundcloud. Listen to it now.