Siskiyou announce third album Nervous

Siskiyou - Nervous

After releasing the second album Keep Away the Dead in 2011, Vancouver-based folk rock experimentalists Siskiyou have been on a forced hiatus due to a health-related condition. A follow-up album has been in the works and details of it have now been confirmed. Siskiyou’s third album, Nervous, arrives on January 20th via Constellation.
Nervous sees the ensemble continuing “to push beyond the crisp lo-fi intimacy of its early work”, describes the press release. The album “has forged its most confident and finely-crafted recording to date, moving fully into auteur and chamber-pop territory with a song cycle that brings to mind the meticulousness of mood and sonics found in recent work by PJ Harvey, Nick Cave and Tindersticks.”.
Nervous features guest contributions from Colin Stetson, Owen Pallett, JP Carter, Ryan Driver and the St. James Music Academy Senior Choir, to name but a few.
Siskiyou have shared the first wonderful taste from the album, ‘Deserter’. Take a listen now.

Mixtape #27

  1. Elfin Saddle – The Changing Wind [Constellation Records]
  2. Gulp – Diamonds In The Sky [E.L.K.]
  3. CocoRosie – Tearz For Animals (Feat. Antony Hegarty) [Touch And Go]
  4. Primus – Lee Van Cleef [ATO Records / Prawn Song]
  5. Esmerine – Front End Loader [Constellation Records]
  6. Dan Deacon – Lots [Domino]
  7. Animal Collective – Honeycomb [Domino]
  8. Micachu & The Shapes – OK [Rough Trade]
  9. Family Fodder – The Onliest Thing [The state51 Conspiracy]
  10. The Dead Science – Death Duel Productions [Constellation Records]
  11. Friends – Mind Control [Lucky Number / Fat Possum]
  12. Siskiyou – Twigs And Stones [Constellation Records]
  13. Taraf De Haidouks – Tot Taraful [Crammed]
  14. Julia Holter – With Loue To Toune [Sixteen Tambourines Records]
  15. Van Dyke Parks – The All Golden [Rhino]