Black Moth Super Rainbow back with new track and album to follow

It’s been three years since Pittsburgh trippy synth pop outfit Black Moth Super Rainbow released Eating Us.
The band comprising Tobacco (vocals, synthesizer), Father Hummingbird (synthesizer, keyboards), The Seven Fields of Aphelion (synthesizer), Ryan Graveface (guitar, bass) and Iffernaut (drums), announced yesterday that their fifth album is in the works and dropped the first cut from it, ‘Spraypaint’.
Listen to it now.

4th Roll

  • Little Dragon – Looking Glass
  • Afuche – Karate
  • Talking Heads – Girlfriend Is Better
  • The Sugarcubes – Birthday (Christmas Day)
  • Orchestre Poly-Rythmo De Cotonou – Se Tche We Doj Mon
  • Maximum Joy – Where’s Deke?
  • Health – Die Slow
  • The Jameses – Fifth Dimension
  • Black Moth Super Rainbow – Twin of Myself
  • Battles – The Line
  • PJ Harvey – Written on the Forehead
  • Mogwai – How to Be a Werewolf
  • Tobacco – Truck Sweat
  • David Lynch – Good Day Today
  • Jean Jacques Perrey & Luke Vibert – Frère Jacques