HEALTH are back with new album Death Magic

HEALTH - New Coke

Los Angeles noise rock foursome HEALTH haven’t released an album in a very long while. We’re pleased to know they are back, and ready to release the follow-up to 2009’s Get Color. The new album, entitled Death Magic, is due out on August 7th via Loma Vista Recordings.
We can already get a taste from the album, with the first single ‘New Coke’. It comes paired with a video, directed by the band’s bassist John Famiglietti. It involves quite a bit of slow-motion vomiting, so if that’s not your thing, just stream the song straight after the video.

4th Roll

  • Little Dragon – Looking Glass
  • Afuche – Karate
  • Talking Heads – Girlfriend Is Better
  • The Sugarcubes – Birthday (Christmas Day)
  • Orchestre Poly-Rythmo De Cotonou – Se Tche We Doj Mon
  • Maximum Joy – Where’s Deke?
  • Health – Die Slow
  • The Jameses – Fifth Dimension
  • Black Moth Super Rainbow – Twin of Myself
  • Battles – The Line
  • PJ Harvey – Written on the Forehead
  • Mogwai – How to Be a Werewolf
  • Tobacco – Truck Sweat
  • David Lynch – Good Day Today
  • Jean Jacques Perrey & Luke Vibert – Frère Jacques