Django Django premiere video for new single and sign to Ribbon Music

Django Django were quick to conquer audiences all over the world.  The quartet’s eponymous debut album came out in Europe in January via Because Music and having just been signed to Ribbon Music, the album will be reissued in the US. A digital release will be available on August 14th and the LP and CD release is due out on September 25th, coinciding with a North American tour.

There’s more good news coming from the world of this Scottish foursome. Last week they announced the release of a new single, ‘Hail Bop’, and also dropped its B-side ‘Bail Hop’.
Now Django Django have just premiered a futuristic video for ‘Hail Bop’, directed by Daniel Swan. Check it out below.

Django Django unveil new video for ‘Default’

Last month Django Django announced the release of their self-titled debut album. Django Django drops on January 30th via Because Music.
First single ‘Default’  hits stores this Monday 23rd January and includes remixes from Walls, JD Twitch and Tom Fudge.

The quartet unveiled today the video that accompanies the single. The video was directed by Dan Brereton and drummer David Maclean who added paint to over 4000 printed frames of the group performing.

Watch the video below, thanks to Nowness.

Django Django set debut album release

2012 already promises to be a tremendous year for tasty releases.

London via Edinburgh 4 piece outfit Django Django announced the release of their self-titled debut album. Django Django is out on January 30th via Because Music. The quartet, consisting of Dave Maclean (drums), Bunny Nerd (vocals, guitar), Tommy Grace (keys) and Jimmy Dixon (bass), will release the single ‘Default’ a week before on January 23rd also via Because Music. You can listen to it below.

Django Django will tour the UK in February, details are yet to be confirmed.

7th Bet

  1. Koudlam – See You All
  2. Django Django – Skies Over Cairo
  3. Slapp Happy / Henry Cow – A Worm Is At Work
  4. Memory Tapes – Today Is Our Live
  5. Hype Williams – Blue Dream
  6. Brian Eno & David Byrne – Regiment
  7. Parts & Labor – Constant Future
  8. Fujiya & Miyagi – Conductor 71
  9. Stereo Total – Plötzlich Ist Alles Anders
  10. The Chap – We Work In Bars
  11. The Go! Team – Get It Together
  12. Onra – The Anthem
  13. Silver Apples – Ruby
  14. Tom Zé – Xiquexique
  15. Arthur Russell – A Little Lost