Stereo Total announce new album Ah! Quel Cinéma! and share first single ‘Cinémascope’

Photo: Paul Cabine

French-German duo Stereo Total are back with their twelfth album called Ah! Quel Cinéma!, releasing on July 12th through Tapete Records. Formed in Berlin in 93 by Françoise Cactus and Brezel Göring, their upcoming record is “reminiscent of “rien de tout”, as the press release describes, and sees them “arriv[ing] in their very own musical universe which pays no heed to stylistic devices”.

‘Cinémascope’ is the first excellent single lifted from Ah! Quel Cinéma! and Stereo Total have paired it with an accompanying film.

7th Bet

  1. Koudlam – See You All
  2. Django Django – Skies Over Cairo
  3. Slapp Happy / Henry Cow – A Worm Is At Work
  4. Memory Tapes – Today Is Our Live
  5. Hype Williams – Blue Dream
  6. Brian Eno & David Byrne – Regiment
  7. Parts & Labor – Constant Future
  8. Fujiya & Miyagi – Conductor 71
  9. Stereo Total – Plötzlich Ist Alles Anders
  10. The Chap – We Work In Bars
  11. The Go! Team – Get It Together
  12. Onra – The Anthem
  13. Silver Apples – Ruby
  14. Tom Zé – Xiquexique
  15. Arthur Russell – A Little Lost