Mixtape #65 by Haiku Salut


Derbyshire based trio Haiku Salut conquered our ears with their sweet and quirky melodies and arrangements, crafted mostly using accordions, pianos, glockenspiels and ukuleles. Made up of Gemma and Sophie Barkerwood and Louise Croft, the band's two albums, Tricolore and Etch and Etch Deep, display their inventiveness and opens a window onto their unique and magical musical world, part folk, part classical and tinged with electronic influences. So we're thrilled to bits to start September with a marvellous mix of tracks picked by the band!

  1. Human Pyramids – Tall Tales [Oxide Tones]
  2. Son Lux – Easy [Joyful Noise Recordings]
  3. The Books – That Right Ain’t Shit [Tomlab]
  4. El Guincho – Palmitos Park [Discoteca OcĂ©ano]
  5. Tunng – Woodcat [Full Time Hobby]
  6. Rozi Plain – Jogalong [Lost Map Records]
  7. Jilk – My Techno Heart Melts Your EMO Dribble [Bit-Phalanx]
  8. Why? – These Few Presidents [Anticon]
  9. Emma Kupa – Katie NYC [wiaiwya]
  10. Grimes – Go (feat. Blood Diamonds) [4AD]
  11. Grawl!x – Run Forever [Time Travel Opps]
  12. Marika Hackman – Animal Fear [Dirty Hit Records]
  13. Fint Tillsammans – Det Mentala [Silence Records]
  14. Dan Deacon – Wham City [Carpark Records]
  15. Adem – There Will Always Be [Domino Recording]

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No HTML but links are fine.